PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

holy pan!

Wednesday, Jan. 29, 2003
Lately I haven't had a lot to say and what's odd is that there is a lot going on and yet there's not a lot going on. I'm just hanging out with Rick doing nothing stuff and it means everything. Grocery shopping holding hands....cooking dinner and lighting a pan on fire when the burner blows up in front of me...just stuff. Just everyday stuff. ;-)

His brother Doug was over here for that escapade. How does a person light a pan on fire and cause it to actually get a hole in it? Put it on a stove burner never used by bachelors and cook...that's how! I mean oddness or what? The burner itself actually blew up and sparks flew up the side of the wall like the 4th of July. And I still finished dinner. Imagine that? And now Rick will never let me forget that I blew up a pan. I'm sure Doug won't either. ha!

Still miss Bucky...it's like this huge part of my life just folded itself right up and went away and it's the worst nagging feeling that I just can't get myself to forget for even minutes.

I know without Rick I'd go berzerk....there's still stuff to laugh and smile about because those are the two things I do the most around him.

Soon....yeah soon I'll have a kewl surprise..

-PoeticaL
11:38 p.m. ::
prev :: next