PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

home all night writing...

Friday, Jun. 11, 2004

It�s dark in here.Just the light of the laptop.It�s hot in here, just the breeze from the ceiling fan.It�s quiet in here..just the clicking of the keys.It�s solo in here..just me.I have time and so this might get long�grab a drink�.

 

Waiting for Rick�he�s bringing dinner.Waiting.He�s usually off on Friday nights, but not this time around because of vacation things got switched.I did some research and sent two emails out yesterday looking for a book club through a website I found and would rather not mention here.

 

I got this reply�

 

Hi Kristy!

I was very happy to hear that you are interested in our book club. I am in the process of putting together a meeting. We have had many people show an interest in our book club. I would love to talk with you more about it! Please feel free to call me at 727/###-####.

Becky

 

 

And this reply�

 

Hi Kristy,
 
Please e-mail me back if you have any questions about our book club.
 
We meet once a month to discuss a book over dinner in the Saint Pete area.
 
We have between 6-8 women who attend.
I started this book club last year about this time of year.
 
I look forward to hearing from you.
 
Wendy

 

Hmm�.perhaps I�ll have to check them both out and choose ultimately the one I feel most comfortable being a part of.However I wrote to both of them inquiring and asking for more information about how their book clubs work and got these replys�

 

This is our next selection,  if you are interested.  ##### is the name of the restaurant.

 

Wendy

 

-----Original Message-----
From: Kristen [mailto:*****@tampabay.rr.com]
Sent: Thursday, June 10, 2004 1:46 PM
To: Wendy ; Kathy ; Tess ; Mary ;Maribeth ; Kristy (some other last name not me) ; Andrea ; Kristen
Subject: Book selection for July 14

Hello everyone,

 

The next book club meeting will take place Wednesday, July 14 at ######## restaurant on St. Pete Beach.  I believe it is on Corey Ave (go all the way to almost the end of #### Blvd and take a right onto #####).

 

The book will be "Nickel and Dimed", by Barbara Ehrenreich.

 

Kristen

 

Notice they already have a Kristy and a Kristen.Good lordie!Do they need yet another?However I do already own the book �Nickel and Dimed� but haven�t read much of it.I wrote to her to inquire of the time though.Uh..yah that would help.But the restaurant is nice and dinner there would probably be good.

 

On the other hand, I also wrote to Becky telling her thanks for the phone number and that I�d call her soon.She replied�.

 

 

Hi Kristy!

That sounds great! If for some reason, you do not reach me at first, feel free to leave a message and I will talk with you over the weekend. Have a great day! I do understand what you mean about not having friends to share your reading experiences with. I had been looking for a book club also for a very long time, so I decided to finally put one together myself. It has taken some time to pull it together, but I am excited about it!


Becky

 

Becky just seems so much warmer and more engaging and real.But then again I have this f�d up issue with other women ya know so who am I to know?I do however like that she was upfront and more willing to speak to me directly rather than just give me the name of some restaurant and expect me to show up like a geek carrying my book and a highlighter feeling out of place knowing no one and nothing about anything.

 

This whole deal is a big step for me and my former therapist Bernie would be so proud of me, but turns out Bernie flew the nuthouse coop and I can�t find him anymore.I hope he�s moved onto bigger and nuttier patients and is feeling more useful than he seemed to whilst I knew him.

 

Now I just need to know what the heck Becky�s group is reading.Hmm� I really hope I don�t have to go out and BUY another damn book.I mean that would so suck eh? ;-)

 

I hope Rick realizes that I�m trying hard to move away from having all guy friends and make some girl friends.Of course he can never meet any of �em cause ya know reading some books with them is way different than introducing them to my man.

 

I curse you Mrs. Cleaver (now sharing my last name) I curse you like crazy because you really just added more shit to my shinola of a girlfriend problem didn�t ya all up in my face buying me Christmas presents and handing me Bibles to read all the while you were f�ing the husband.Ugh..you suck.I hope you have hundreds of pretty neighbors to worry about these days�.lol.

 

On a side note before someone tells me to get over it�Mrs. Cleaver had an argument with ex-asshole whereby she screamed into his face �well why the hell do I have to put up with your kid all summer?�I suppose this was said because she and her ex-nota-asshole sent their nerdy child to Georgia for the summer.Let it also be known that prior to my ex moving in with her she never even had her child there with her.Couldn�t afford it.So now he marrys her and the kids there because HE has the money to pay for things.So�get this..he helps her to raise her child and she�s bitch enough to say (and it should really be mentioned here that my son was present to hear) as she loudly stated that she feels she has to �put up with� him.Oh the glorious choices of a psychopathic user man who only needed someone to pull out their credit card and fix his failing miserable life.He shoulda checked to see if she wanted to play the step mom bit first.I assume she�s more familiar with the evil part of that job though.

 

When I asked my son how this made him feel and what his father told her he simply said, �I don�t care if she likes me or not I have a mom.� And then his answer to my question� �Daddy told her �the same damn reason I have to put up with your stupid kid�.Aww now can�tya�all just feel the love in that home?Time for PoeticaL to get an attorney because this is insane stuff being said in front of my son.Absolutely unacceptable for anyone to make him feel unwanted or bothersome.What a bitch.

 

Let it be known that never has my b.f. ever EVER said such a crap thing about anyone or anything.Not even my ex and he certainly wouldn�t say anything so ugly in front of my son, it just wouldn�t ever happen because he doesn�t say it when he�s not even here.He�s just not angry and insecure like she is.

 

Two married people, married to two other people�start having sex with each other lying to the other 2 people jointly�teaching their children to lie to their other respective parents and engaging in deceit jointly for months�.mix in the huge ability to lie and insecurity about who�s lying to whom and about what and you have yourself a nice big bowl of shit disaster.Sad thing is it�s the two innocent boys involved that get to live with all their crap.

 

I shoulda bought them a toaster.

 

-PoeticaL

 

10:46 p.m. ::
prev :: next