PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

house full of every thing imaginable...even people...and a dog ..oh my!

Friday, Jun. 25, 2004
It�s Friday night�I�ve had a nap, a few chicken nuggets and a hot cup of tea. It�s hot outside and so b.f. and I can�t sit on the front lanai (teehee�.we don�t even have a lanai I just wanted to use that word) because it�s so dang hot here in Florida right now. My hair is a mass of frizzy curls and all is calm and well.

How is it that this thing called depression can whack you out of your mind one night and the next you are happy as a clam in mud? I don�t get it. I�m sure the nap helped. Lately I�m over tired and over wrought with too much thought about everything.

There are 3 computers in this apartment. 3! In all reality there are actually 5 of them. Two are in non-set up status. But technically there are 5 working pc�s in this house. I remember a time when people had one t.v. one radio and a manual typewriter and electronics were things that people in big industry utilized. Not the every day family. I love my computer. Of course I hate ab.f.�s keyboard. Damn this thing sucks. But I think I would have been a happy camper living in the Walton style times. I mean things were simple then. No computers, tv�s, just a big ole radio and some story being read by a man with one microphone. Simple. Did I mention that there are 3 printers in this apartment? Have I mentioned that this apartment is a one-bedroom apartment?

Right now I�m thinking already about the fact that I�ll have a nice long 3-day weekend over the 4th of July. Yah�how insane is that? It�s Friday night and I�m already concentrating on when I have a few days off again. Ugh�

Bryan�s reading Catch 22. I haven�t ever read that book. I think I might have to wait for him to read it and tell me all about it. It looks like a bore of a novel.

This is by far the most boring entry.

Bucky is here tonight. b.f.�s nephew Sean is here too. Earlier I was talking to Bucky in the truck on the way home and he was saying something about a CD being �more better� than another one. I corrected his speech and he stated that he is only 11 and what�s the big deal. I advised him that if I didn�t ever correct his speech now he�d sound like a big dufus one day whenever he�s in his thirties and can�t talk correctly. In retrospect I think I insulted him because he got this strange look on his face. I explained to him that sometimes when we talk fast we say things the easiest way that they naturally come out and that it�s ok that that happens as long as it�s not habit and we realize it�s not correct english. But when I cause that look to hit his face�oh man that�s not a good feeling. However, I hate thirty something�s that can�t talk.

Yah ok so that�s all��.there�s a house full of peeps here�and I�m gonna go�

-PoeticaL

chloe'meister know's when anyone has food..it's instant alarm'age. 4 footed sprintage.
11:54 p.m. ::
prev :: next