PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

Happy Father's Day

Sunday, Jun. 19, 2005
This year my son bought Rick a gift for Father�s Day. We did run into a slight problem when it came time to buy him a card. My son can�t yet exactly buy him a Father�s Day card that says Daddy�and yet in a way even after we�re married, my son has a Daddy. Oddly enough the stores don�t sell �Happy Father�s Day to my step-Father� cards. Idiots work at Hallmark! But Rick was happy with his �Hi� (outside) and �Happy Father�s Day� (inside) card. Idiots work at Hallmark.

These are the same idiots that don�t sell cards for the ex-wife to give the ex-husband so instead I typed the ex a note�..(further proof that I am letting go of more long held animosity)

I know that I sometimes hate you more than I probably have a right to do so. I know that I often disagree with the �way� you choose to do things where Bucky is concerned. I can list a million things I would wish to change about the last 14 years that I have known you.

But there are two things I wouldn�t change.

I have a great son.

He has a great Daddy.

Thanks for taking care of him.


Yes�that took a lot to do, but I feel that it is right�.and on and on we grow� Afterall, I learned how to forgive from my father....

additional info added at later time: Gave note to ex...he read it and said "you're welcome Kristy". Another kiss goodbye for the kiddo...and again..the wait begins for next time.
12:53 p.m. ::
prev :: next