PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

i feel pretty oh so pretty....

Saturday, Nov. 27, 2004
I�m actually NOT tired. I actually am doing nothing! Imagine that. I�m doing NOTHING! Actually I made Thanksgiving dinner and the fianc� and Bucky and Sean came over and we all ate. I made roasted turkey, mashed potatoes, stuffing, corn, gravy, sweet potato bake with marshmallows and we had pumpkin pie and fianc� made a chocolate cake with chocolate icing for Bucky�s birthday. Awww�ness.

I�ve been hanging out�not jumping up early in the morning for work, and just being generally really lazy and happy. I should probably be doing something with my time off and I suppose I am doing something with my time off. It�s called �living and relaxing�. With two jobs and school coming up, it�s nice to have some time off.

I did get a nice little manicure from my son of all people. He�s really artsy fartsy and prefers to draw and paint etc. Yesterday we went to Target and I bought a set of nail polishes for $5. I�m so sick of my nail shop�s colors! And they will let you bring anything in so I went for it. My son decided to imitate a pedicure I got while he was present and he painted my toes pinkish/red with white French trim. He did quite an amazing job. When my toes and fingers look beautiful I want to dance around and sing �I feel pretty�ohhh so pretty!�

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Yah..not bad for a 12 yr old inexperienced toe painter eh? :-)

I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday�.

Try not to sing, �I feel pretty oh so pretty�.� All day long�teehee

-PoeticaL
12:56 p.m. ::
prev :: next