PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

I get by with a little help from my friends

Thursday, May. 25, 2006
After most of the day thinking about this I have decided to share it in part. �Him� and I have maintained touch over the years. I have written very little about �him� as he�s in the background in miniscule pieces within my life. Months go by and I don�t call him and then one day I get a call from him. Weeks may fly by and then I decide to call him and see if he is alive.

First I�d like to report that he is doing well. Secondly I�d like to say that he came to my aid with the laptop issue. I got an overnight package today that I had to sign for at work. It was from �him�. He loaned me the money to buy a new laptop. His advice, �stay in school and get some more A�s�. I think it�s important to note my liberal payback option.

$50 every two weeks. I�m glad I know �him� but not for this reason. He really got me on the right track at a bad point in my life.

Some of you new readers might not know who �him� is��but some of you will.

Suffice it to say�problem averted with so much kindness from my friends. I feel blessed.



THE MOST POWERFUL 3 LITTLE WORDS IN THE WORLD ARE �DETERMINATION, PERSISTANCE, ACTION�

12:36 a.m. ::
prev :: next