PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

i'm a sweet nerd

Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005

I went to the part time job this morning. I�m over it.I�m just not interested in being there anymore and no amount of telling myself the extra money is nice matters.I�m too tired.

 

I�m so tired it�s insane.But I�m not so cranky today.Things are calming down. I�m in my last week of this class, I got my books ordered and on their way, I have checked a lot of the to do�s right off of my list and that always helps.

In addition to that when I got home last night the man

  1. did the dishes
  2. cleaned up the apartment
  3. unpacked and organized a box that sat in storage forever

These few little things made all the difference in the world.

Today I started to read a book that I bought a long time ago but recently decided to actually read.The Bride Stripped Bare by Nikki Gemmell.When it first came out her name was not listed on the book and that�s the version that I own and have and am now reading.Go to the bookstore and read pages 76 and 77 (since it would be a copyright infringement for me to type in all those words).Those two pages brought back the lowest part of my life, and I literally started to bawl my eyes out.The biggest impact line for me was �For it�s the long long nights that defeat you�.�

One of my former co-workers that is now working at our Tampa location asked me today via email

-----Original Message-----
From: Olivia
Sent:
Thursday, February 10, 20052:36 PM
To: Kristy
Subject: Online

I've been meaning to ask you. How is it taking online courses?

You like it?

-----Original Message-----
From: Kristy
Sent:
Thursday, February 10, 20052:41 PM
To: Olivia
Subject: RE: Online

Yes.  I like it.  I'm one week away from the end of my first course, GEN/300 and I will get an A.

-----Original Message-----
From: Olivia
Sent:
Thursday, February 10, 20052:42 PM
To: Kristy
Subject: RE: Online

what a nerd!!!!!!!!!!!!!

-----Original Message-----
From: Kristy
Sent:
Thursday, February 10, 20052:45 PM
To: Olivia
Subject: RE: Online

hahaha.... I am NOT a nerd.  It's just an easy class.  Right now I'm missing only .5 of a point.  One stupid mistake...grrrr

-----Original Message-----
From: Olivia
Sent:
Thursday, February 10, 20052:45 PM
To: Kristy
Subject: RE: Online

Nerd. (smiling)

-----Original Message-----
From: Kristy
Sent:
Thursday, February 10, 20052:48 PM
To: Olivia
Subject: RE: Online

Thanks!!! :-P

~~~~~~~~~~

I�m a nerd?Sweet!!!

2:47 p.m. ::
prev :: next