PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

in a little while i'll still be thinking about you

Thursday, Oct. 24, 2002
Last night it caught up with me. I was running so fast. But the beast grabbed my ankles causing me to fall face first into the hot concrete of late evening. I brush burned my features against my pillow for 12 hours last night.

I woke up and got an update. Things are still good. Things are still happening. Things are still moving forward. It�s hard to imagine where I might just be in a few skant months.

This weekend � shop for an apartment. I want a Jacuzzi, a dishwasher, a bedroom for Bucky and lots of windows and sunlight.

Next weekend � move.

Short term is always less interesting than the long term goals. Short term � make it to work on time today, they�re starting to notice my lack of interest. Short term � make things happen step by step, worry about the �now� things rather than the �what if� things that make me stall.

Long term � become that girl I once was before I became the girl battered and broken by that lie.

-PoeticaL

Some things are lost some left behind
Some things are better left for someone else to find
Maybe in time I can finally see
I just wonder, wonder if you think about me
-Uncle Kracker
7:50 a.m. ::
prev :: next