PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

Infinite quest......*sigh*

Monday, Nov. 13, 2006
I was doing so extremely well with my diet and vitamins, etc. and then I got my period on Saturday and I�m guzzling hot chocolate and downing hamburgers and chips. What the heck?

Today I�ve been emailing back and forth here and there with Carla. I am always amazed by my friendship with her. We have been exchanging words since I was 14 and she was 12. I am now older and she is now older. (clever omit of current ages�eh?)

So......this guy has a book that has 1104 pages in it. I have owned this book for 5 years and never read it. People in the "book world" talk about it all the time. It's difficult to hold the book let alone read it. It's like man handling a ham and trying to read it at the same time.

It's my nemesis when it comes to books I should read but haven't.

The book is on my shelf and even Rick knows my love/hate relationship with it. So today online I saw this...which is a joke but is still hilarious. I can't wait to show Rick.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us


By the way the book is now selling for $10 in the stores to celebrate its tenth anniversary.......I should buy a cheap copy and rip the pages out as I read through it. Good idea..no? Or they should just make it available on e-book so I can put it on my device and save my hand mobility for something other than wrestling with that ham sized book.



1:53 p.m. ::
prev :: next