PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

interstate 19 (poem)

Friday, Jan. 31, 2003
A weekend without Rick�.it�s going to be a long weekend. I had Bucky last night. It was cool. I made dinner and we ate, the three of us�and when I left to take Bucky back to his dad�s�.I kissed Rick goodbye and turned around just in time to see Bucky smile. He told me �I just want you to be happy Mom.�

Husband is violating probation, and it's public knowledge. What a loser.

This morning�another goodbye�.

Interstate 19

Coffee and cigarettes
And you said the word love
Mashed potato�s and
No regrets
Thank god
We�re enough

Car rides
And breakfast smiles
My hand traces your thigh
No sides and besides
Every mile I�m kissed
By your high

Chain smoke
Half the hours away
Collect calls
Yes yes
And then your
Walking away

Watching you
Moving you in my mind
To the forefront
You�re the storefront
Window to every
Candy sweet
Nicotine line

�I love you�
�look at me, I mean it�
and I drove away
�I love you right back�
.. I didn�t say it
Cause I told you all about it

Yesterday

-PoeticaL
9:06 a.m. ::
prev :: next