PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

9-11 i remember

Sunday, Sept. 11, 2005
My entry in my first diary from that day reprinted here�.today



Tuesday, Sept. 11, 2001

1:47 p.m.

�Unthinkable. Horrifying. Unimaginable.�


What a sad day in America. I have a friend in England. I spoke to him as recent as Friday night when he phoned from the Twin Towers in New York while on vacation. I wasn't sure when he was leaving the US or the Towers. I was worried for him. He just replied to my email...where he said...

(hey...stop panicking..im safely back in London.. its 16:52 here,....my

plane left at 1am USA time....8 hours before the disaster...the last i

remember of NY was looking out of the plane at the twin towers lit up in

the night sky...wow... and to imagine me and Spence were there literally a

few days earlier....right at the top!!!!.... really sad...gives u

goosebumps...)

I have to say that email has to be the most relieving email I have ever gotten in my life. Thank you Jesus.

I have no words. I just want to go sit in a corner all by myself and cry.

To paraphrase my other friend�s message to me (she�s a Canadian living in Toronto)

�Unthinkable. Horrifying. Unimaginable.�

9:04 p.m. ::
prev :: next