PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

i wanna get dirty with 'da man

Monday, Oct. 11, 2004
What would make me the happiest giddiest girl in the world on a gray dreary rainy Monday afternoon? Getting a phone call from �da man whereby I get to go and spend my lunchtime with him and know that he will come later to pick me up from work too. Wooohoooo�..now that�s bliss. But then picture this..he�s all dirty from working hard and he�s all buff and manly and just call me crazy but I ruined my panties just because he�s so hot. Something about manly men and dirtiness and knowing he WORKS for a living. Yum�. And then he buys me a latte at Starbucks. Double yum. And then we had a nice talk about a lot of important things and we�re opening a joint account to save for our wedding and we�re going to start to hammer out more details as we go. I think he�ll be moving back in very shortly as well. And it just all feels right. I�m over the top with happiness. I can barely contain myself. I want to buy a top hat and a cane and jump up and click my heels together. Now that�s happy. When I think about all the shit we went through, all the misunderstandings and mistakes we�ve made, they don�t scare me anymore. We went thru them, we came out the other side and here we are stronger�better�..and where we are is beyond anything I�ve ever thought I could have.

And besides�.when you want to throw down with your man when he�s dirty and sweaty and covered in dry mud�.you know it�s something extraordinary.

I love him. I love him. I love him.

-PoeticaL
6:50 p.m. ::
prev :: next