PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

i work...therefore i am....still broke...ha

Thursday, Jun. 10, 2004
Every day at work I get a wake up call. People with problems contact the company I work for. That�s all I can divulge about what I do as I signed a contract to state nothing else. Lets just say they ship their problems my way every morning and I dive in and out of the flames and do my best to help them. In the doing of my job I realize each and every morning just how lucky I am and here are just some of the reasons why.

1. I can walk.
2. I can cook.
3. I can transfer.
4. I can hear.
5. I can see.
6. I have full mobility.
7. I maintain a job.
8. I can mow a lawn if necessary.
9. I can clear leaves from gutters.
10. I have good judgment about safety.
11. I do not pee my pants.
12. I have all of my body parts.
13. I can do laundry.
14. I can make a bed.
15. I can bathe independently.
16. I can brush my hair.
17. I can check the oil in my car.
18. I have a driver's license.

What do I do for a living?
8:58 a.m. ::
prev :: next