PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

James Frey

Thursday, Jun. 17, 2004


Lately I�ve had more books piling up than I can ever find the time to read. I�ve been lethargic and unmotivated and feeling �blah� for weeks. I did however pick up this book and manage to make it through without ever losing interest or putting it down longer than one day at a time.

I should probably write a detailed book review but I don�t want to be a spoiler and it�s late/early in the morning. Suffice it to say if someone knows James Frey, meets him or he reads this. Your writing style rocks and even though I can�t personally relate because I have never had a drug or alcohol problem, I gained a lot from reading your book. I love the way you write and hope that something else in your life might inspire you to write another book, albeit not so horrid an experience. Thanks for the great read.

-PoeticaL
12:32 a.m. ::
prev :: next