PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

knocked down again...

Thursday, Jan. 26, 2006
J.�s last day here is on Wednesday of next week. He is going to Chicago after all. Turns out he wasn�t leaving work early as we all suspected but rather he agreed to work late on a Friday night to get a system up and running and was going across the street to get some dinner so he could come back and stay the rest of the evening to work.

Yesterday I went to see a co-worker/friend�s new baby. She�s on her second marriage and her 4th child. She has two teenagers from her first marriage, both boys and two daughers from her 2nd marriage. So yesterday I went to see her new baby. She�s so tiny. So pretty. And has sooo much hair. And she made my nether regions ache to be implanted with baby goodness. And to make the ache even worse�she has two baby girls�..her other daughter is about 15 months old and is adorable�she has the little waterfall going on on top of her sweet head and she�s so cute I want to steal her and take her home.

I just got notification that I did NOT get the other job I applied for. I think the more you try in life sometimes the harder life seems to knock you back down. I am certainly growing a thick skin for rejection lately. My grandmother always said that God never gives you more than you can handle and somehow I always handle things even if they don�t go my way the first two thousand times.

1:21 p.m. ::
prev :: next