PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

let them eat cake....

Sunday, Oct. 30, 2005
Yesterday Rick and I slept most of the day on and off. I can�t get over how tired I have been lately. I don�t know if it�s the cold weather or what it is. Last night we got up around 8 p.m. and went out to dinner at Red Lobster. The food was good but the check was insanely expensive for a chain restaurant. The lobster dip was yummy though and I ate lots of shrimp. And I didn�t kill the diet either.



This morning Rick and I took care of our cake. Finally. Finally. This was the monkey on my back for ages upon ages. Since we don�t anticipate having a large amount of people there I was concerned about having so much cake that was so overpriced�that would just bother me big time for some odd reason. Cake is just cake. The cake issue was more crucial for Rick so we went together to get this task done. Our cake is this cake only two layers (that will still feed 50 to 75 guests and probably twice as many people as need be)

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us



Our cake will have only two of these layers. The bottom will be lilac icing and chocolate cake, the top will be ivory and yellow cake. All the dot�s will be lilac. The flowers will remain ivory. The topper will be this one�.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

There will be seashells surrounding the topper on the top layer. I love that it�s not a bride and groom but rather a girl and boy on the beach, the boy proclaiming his love. And the little turtle�.well golly�that�s Chloe silly!!! :-)



And my wedding dress�..yes it�s ivory with lilac and some blue flowers and some vine�s��due to time constraints my Aunt DeDe is making my wedding veil as we speak�..but not the dress itself.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
2:03 p.m. ::
prev :: next