PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

Lewd and/or lascivious

Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003
Regarding the idiot in my guestbook�. The law is the law, be it quoted on geocities or found on the states own website. According to the police having sex in front of a child willfully without regard to his/her presence in the SAME room is a criminal offense. I really don�t care who or how my ex carries on in private, I do however find great disbelief in his obvious disregard for his own childs mental well-being. I hope that whoever you are, and I think I know who you are, I hope that you would not engage in sexual activities in the same ten foot proximity of your child in a closed in hotel room at approximately 10:30 at night after you tell your child to go to sleep one half hour prior. You disgust me. Believe me it causes great distress in the child involved. Furthermore, regardless of who he�s doing, it will never be ok for him to do that in front of my son.

Go to� http://www.flsenate.gov

more specifically�

http://www.flsenate.gov/Statutes/index.cfm

http://www.flsenate.gov/Statutes/index.cfm?mode=View%20Statutes&SubMenu=1&App_mode=Display_Statute&Search_String=&URL=CH0800/Sec04.HTM

(7) LEWD OR LASCIVIOUS EXHIBITION.--

(a) A person who:

1. Intentionally masturbates;

2. Intentionally exposes the genitals in a lewd or lascivious manner; or

3. Intentionally commits any other sexual act that does not involve actual physical or sexual contact with the victim, including, but not limited to, sadomasochistic abuse, sexual bestiality, or the simulation of any act involving sexual activity in the presence of a victim who is less than 16 years of age, commits lewd or lascivious exhibition.

http://www.flsenate.gov/Statutes/index.cfm?mode=View%20Statutes&SubMenu=1&App_mode=Display_Statute&Search_String=&URL=CH0039/Sec01.HTM

(2) "Abuse" means any willful act or threatened act that results in any physical, mental, or sexual injury or harm that causes or is likely to cause the child's physical, mental, or emotional health to be significantly impaired.

mental or emotional health....??? I suppose I'm somehow bad because I understand the longterm emotional effects of child abuse?
10:18 a.m. ::
prev :: next