PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

magoo

Friday, Jun. 14, 2002
I feel just like



And here�s why�

I was thinking �yeah I know, not a good idea! So I was there last night thinking, even if I were still in that apartment and he was coming to see me�

Somewhere in the discussion he had said, �you could show me around�.

He doesn�t know I�m direction dyslexic.

Last year when my pretty much only girl friend Carla flew here from Toronto, we decided to go to a few places around town that I�ve never been to. She rented a car; because hey lets face it even though I have a love affair with my Prelude�no one else seems to. So anyway, she drove. She found her way around town in no time. With ease she drove all over the bay and without a single problem. I on the other hand was constantly lost!

I am a timid driver. If I have to go somewhere I�ve never been before I always do that �pre-test trial drive� there thing. Once I�ve gone somewhere once you�d think I�d know my way automatically the next time. But� nope I still have to sit and concentrate on where it was and where to start and I always ask myself in vain, �where was that again?� Unless I go somewhere frequently�I�m a direction dyslexic mess.

So if he never comes, he�ll never know I�m direction dyslexic. I COULDA LET HIM DRIVE.

~~~

Somewhere else while talking with �him� he said �I can finally come tease you about your messy hair�.

He doesn�t know I got my hair trimmed and its too short to be all sexy-messy like he�s always seen it in the past.

This week I went to get my hair trimmed like a thousand other times. I refuse to chuck out tons of cash just to get my hair trimmed, so she cut it way shorter than I ever intended because sometimes those people servicing too many people in too little hours just can�t hang with it and do a great job on everyone. While husband says my hair looks fine and doesn�t know why I�m irritated with the 2 month growth period I�ll have to endure to get back to where the length was, I am not at all happy with the do. I COULDA WORE A HAT.

I don�t know why I�m so bothered that he may never drive �me� around town while I shove my hair up under my favorite gap hat.

~~~

I waste a lot of valuable time thinking about things that just don�t matter don�t I? I guess my last thought on it is just�.regret. I was on a certain path with a lot of sureness in my footsteps for the last year. Now I�m right back where I started.

Lost
Short hair.
Sad.

That�s where I was 2 years ago! Damn�.but I guess I did enjoy the brief sojourn into happiness.

I just wish I didn�t feel like Mr. Magoo driving through this life of mine�.

-PoeticaL
9:45 a.m. ::
prev :: next