PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

math and loathing

Monday, Dec. 11, 2006
I am staring my second and last required Math course in less than an hour. I loathe Math and I expect that there will a few entries about sitting for four hours for a subject I both loath and will never use in my lifetime. Yes we use Math every single day but we do not figure out why a and b can�t just get it together and make a baby b instead of being the equivalent of some other negative or positive or reversed number. Yes I hate this kind of Math.

It might be different if we were sitting around counting money and then�.then we got to keep it! Yes�that would be a good Math class. I�m also taking this Math course on campus meaning I got to work at 7:50 a.m. I am not currently on the clock but yet I will not leave this building until at the very earliest 10 p.m. Hmm�.that is one LONG day no matter how you count it up.

Loathe�hate�.five more weeks of loathing ahead. 20 hours of pure unadulterated hate.

Loathing,
PoeticaL

p.s. I'd rather be cuddling with the man on the couch watching mindless TV. ahh someday...

5:27 p.m. ::
prev :: next