PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

melodic sunday happy

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004
Went to work at the U yesterday and slept on my desk. Literally. Wrote an entry in here then went promptly to sleep. At 5 I got up, rubbed my tired eyes and entered attendance and then I went to the Super Walmart and shopped for workpants, work t-shirts, and Steel Toes for my construction worker man. I have always loved blue collar working boys. The kind that get dirty and have muscles on top of their muscles. The boy now weights about 20 lbs more than he did 2 months ago and he�s still wearing the same size. Can you say total muscle? He�s so damn tan his eyes almost glow. But then that might just be pure happiness. I can hope�right? I can hope.

He called right when I was chucking down money to the old slow lady cashier at the big W. I love him. I love him so much it�s like a slow trickling brook within. He came over last night, we went to bed at 9 and slept like two little babies, two little sardines all wrapped up tight in each other�s branches. When he reaches for me my heart melts. When he shivers at my touch, I feel like a hot air balloon on a July perfect type of summer day.

Chloe is like a happy little furball when he�s around. She jumps for joy and wiggles her little nubbin two thousand miles an hour. She licks him and loves him and looks at me like �it�s about time Mom�it�s about damn time.� Last night she kept trying to wiggle her way inbetween us. She wants to be right where the action is at. She tries and tries and we push her away and eventually when sleep strangles us we wake up and she�s happily snug in right where she intended to be the whole time.

Took him home then went for coffee, bought a new book �Daughters Keeper � Ayelet Waldman and Paul Westerberg�s new CD. It�s about time�it�s been out for weeks. That�ll tell you just how much I work�too much when you can�t pick up the new Paul pronto. There�s a picture of Paul inside the CD that is to drool for. He�s getting better with age. He�s simply the kewlest. I also bought �Butch Walker � Letters�. Awesome awesome stuff there too.

Last night I woke up at 1:21 a.m. I saw the time on the clock. I moved closer to him and right then his arm reached out and wrapped me up and pulled me in again. Perfect timing. 1 a.m. is perfect when he�s here with me�when the warmth is that close by. There�s nothing like knowing the absence to realize the fullness.

Let me just say I love that new song �Over and Over by Nelly and Tim McGraw� I love it and I don�t care if it�s a country singer and a rap star. I think it�s great. I don�t care who sings it or what color they are or if they are crossing over into each other�s worlds. I love it. Watch it be a number one hit. Just watch�. It�s just a great little ditty that gets stuck in your head. On the other hand �This Love by Maroon 5� Someone please kill that song. Please. I fucking hate it. Absolutely hate it.

tried my best to feed her appetite
Keep her coming every night
So hard to keep her satisfied
Kept playing love like it was just a game
Pretending to feel the same
Then turn around and leave again

I�m convinced any girl that likes this song hasn�t ever listened to it�.whomever wrote this song sucks �he just sucks. I�d like to smack him. And the lyrics get worse�..look just LOOK�.

My pressure on her hips
Sinking my fingertips
Into every inch of you
Cause I know that�s what you want me to do

This guy�s actually bitching because she wants him to touch her??? Fuck�I hate that song. I also hate that song �I could call you my baby boy you could call me your baby girl maybe we could spend some time I could be your sunshine.� Ack�..hate that too. There�s too many good bands good songs out there� �I like to eat spaghetti shrimp�� UGH�..gotta turn the radio OFF now� Yah lets not even mention Kelly Clarkson's new song....total shit.

My apartment�s clean. My laundry�s humming away in the washer. I just made a cup of Chai tea and my book is calling me.

-PoeticaL

Come and feel me tremble
Feel me rumble in the cold
Bring a thimble and I'll pour my thoughts out
I tear my hair out
You ain't going anywhere without me by your side
You ain't gonna see any how...

-Paul Westerberg
2:02 p.m. ::
prev :: next