PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

me love you long time!

Wednesday, Sept. 28, 2005
A few months ago my boss called me from across the bay (I was in Tampa at the time) and the conversation went like this



Me: Hello


Boss: Hey, so what�s going on and blah blah blah (interject a bunch of nothing stuff�)


Me: So�What can I do for you, I�m swamped over here.


Boss: Wow�you sound so cranky!! Where is the love??


Me: Listen, me so busy right now..me love you long time later! (said in Chinese accent) but right now can we get on with it?



Ever since then it�s been the catch phrase for everything. �me love you long time later� that is. It�s been said by every member of my department for every reason imaginable to just about every person in the department. It�s now used as the universal �thank you� and the universal �you rock�. It�s insane. But it is rather funny.



Today the same boss came into my office to tell me he was going to go fill his car up with gas on his break. I asked him (since the gas station is next to..) if he would stop at Starbucks and get me coffee. He is not a coffee drinker and so the conversation went like this



Me: Can you please please get me some coffee at Starbucks?


Boss: Yah I can but write down what you want I don�t understand Starbucks language and I�ll never remember.


Me: Ok


On the post it note I wrote the following



Pumpkin Spice Latte Venti


Me love you long time later!




About a half hour later my Boss came back with my coffee. The conversation went like this.

Boss: The coffee guy thinks I want him.

Me: Why�s that�did you flirt with him?

Boss: Yes I suppose you could say that. When I got there I handed him your post it note across the counter. He now thinks I want him.



an hour later....



From: Boss (Ops Supervisor)
Sent: Wednesday, September 28, 2005 4:27 PM
To: Counterpart in Tampa
Cc: Kristy
Subject:

yeah, can you believe the audacity of this girl . . .

and sending me to Starbucks with a nasty note that got me nasty looks from the guy making the coffee.

From: Counterpart in Tampa
Sent: Wednesday, September 28, 2005 4:32 PM
To:Boss (Ops Supervisor)
Cc: Kristy
Subject:

Awww�..ME LOVE YOU LONG TIME LATER TOO!!!!!!!

4:13 p.m. ::
prev :: next