PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

he's a member

Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Our divorce agreement states that he pays for health insurance. It states that he must provide daycare at a state approved daycare facility anytime that he is not available to take care of the child. It states that he pays no child support to me, I pay no child support to him. The agreement states that he has him for one week and I have him for one week. We have complete joint custody of our son. Neither of us has any more rights that the other. Because he refused to pay child support willingly and I didn't want his money but rather wanted him to take responsiblity for my son the following things were covered in our agreement.

1. He pays for health insurance.

2. He pays for any needed daycare costs.

3. I file my son on my taxes since he owes a government loan from 15 years ago and wouldn't get his refund money back anyway.

Problem #1 With my work schedule I cannot take my son for one week at a time. I could quit my job and get a fulltime daylight job but I would have to give up college. If I give up college and rely solely on my own income from one job, then I cannot afford to care for my son adequately for two weeks out of the month. Don�t forget the part where I would have to give up school.

Problem #2 Yesterday when he picked up my son I again noticed that he had a new shirt on. He wears new shirts every time I see him, and yet my son�he has no new clothes unless I purchase them. Something I don�t mind, however it just urks me. He provides better for himself than for my son. I can�t stand that selfishness, but this is an issue that can�t possibly be covered by any court system.

Problem #3 Today I asked my ex for a copy of my son�s health insurance card. To which he stated that my son does not have health insurance but never fear because he is enrolled in a health insurance plan. Say what???? An insurance membership plan. What the hell is that shit? He doesn�t have to pay child support. He doesn�t have any expenses of daycare because he leaves him alone all the damn time. Something that I can�t stand but have said nothing about because of the situation I myself am in. So�in essence he�s a loser. Flat out loser.

This is a guy who got fired from his well paid job that PROVIDED health insurance and now my son has none. No discussion with me, no mention of it�nothing!!! And get this, I could add my son to my insurance for the same $100 that he pays for this stupid membership deal and yet he says he won�t do that either because the $100 that he pays me will not cover himself and or his whore wife.

Who cares?

Dude you are violating a court order to provide for your own child. He says we can go to court and talk about how I am violating the court order.

I myself am ready to go back to court. What is a judge going to tell me? That I need to quit my job that is providing me with a college education for free and get a daylight job that will not adequately provide for my son any better than the current job that I do have�and all of that when my son�s father has no job and still leaves him alone all the time????

I am trying to better myself. Within two years I will have a degree and can make far more money that even his father has ever been able to earn. And yet�.yet�.here�s the mess that I�m currently in. I turn my head as though there�s nothing going on and what if my son falls down and breaks his arm while in my presence? Who pays that medical bill?

I am currently checking into Florida kid care, which is a program that will provide health insurance for my son if I qualify. However, they may ask me about his father and his income and what can I say? �Oh well he doesn�t have any income but I don�t have any paperwork or proof.�

Nice�.real nice.

At this point I believe that what I might chose to do is add my son to my health insurance and call his father the rat bastard selfish mother fucking loser that he truly is.

He says that I should take my son for one week at a clip if I am going to bitch about him breaking the divorce agreement via the court system. I told him, �Fine I will do that and then I�ll leave him alone all day like you do�better yet I�ll leave him with R�..�

He violently objects to my son being with R. But he has no real reason for doing so. He just says he doesn�t want that. And yet�.my son tells me constantly that my ex�s new wife tells him he�s not wanted there, that she has better things to do with her time that take care of �someone else�s� kid.

On one hand I�m busting my ass working two jobs at times, and getting a college education and trying so hard to change my current financial situation and trying not to burden anyone else by my own responsibilities, and then on the other hand I always feel like I�m currently failing my own son in an effort to change his future.

Today while talking to the ex at length about my son and various other things before this insurance issue came up he told me that my son wants to go to college to be an architect. Get this�.this is the worst thing I�ve heard all day. My ex discouraged him telling him that to be an architect you have to go to college for 6 years. He told him that he should just be a truss designer like his Dad is and not go to college at all. Tell your kid that college is too much effort and time???

This form a guy who lists Duquesne Univeristy on his resume when he never even attended that college nor did he graduate nor has he ever set foot in the place, nor has he even viewed their brochure. Loserrrrrrrr�.

I want to get my degree, send my son to college, break the ugly chain of dysfunction�.

Right now I want to go bang my head against a hard surface... I want to bang sense into my ex's head, but realize after all these years it won't ever work. I have to dismiss him from my thoughts and take a different route.

I suppose I have to remind myself that despite all these problems, moving to a new apartment etc this past 5 weeks...I still pulled a decent grade.

Week 1

Week 2

Week 3

Week 4

Week 5

Cumulative Total

DQs and Summary

(3 points each week)

3

3

3�

3

X

12

(12 total points)

Participation � Main Classroom

(1 point each week)

1

1

.5

1

X

3.5�

(4 total points)

Scavenger Hunt

(4 points)

Individual Assignment

4

X

�X

X

X

4

(4 points)

Syllabus Quiz

(5 points)

Individual Assignment

4.5

X�

X

X

X

4.5

(5 points)

Grammar Exercises 1 � 3 (Weeks 2 � 4)

(5 points each week)

Individual Assignment

X

�4

1.5

2��

X

7.5

(15 total points)

Narration Essay

(10 points)

Individual Assignment

X

9

X

X

X

9

(10 points)

Comparison/Contrast

OR Cause/Effect

Essay

(10 points)

Individual Assignment

X

X

�X

9

X

9

(10 total points)

Persuasive Essay

(20 points)

Individual Assignment

X

X

X

X�

17

17

(20 total points)

Exemplary Essay PowerPoint Presentation

(10 points)

Group Assignment

X

X

9.5

X

X

9.5�

(10 total points)

Final Grammar Quiz

(10 points)

Group Assignment

X

X

X

X

9.85�

9.85

(10 total points)

Final Grade

�85.85/B

Comments:

Week 1: You submitted 2 out of 2 DQs and your summary.� You fully participated on 4 days and were present in the classroom on 6 days for a total of 1 out of 1 point for the week.� Great participation!

Week 2: You submitted 2 out of 2 DQs and your summary.� You fully participated on 4 days and were present in the classroom on 4 days for a total of 1 out of 1 point for the week.

Week 3: You submitted 2 out of 2 DQs and your summary.� You fully participated on 2 days and were present in the classroom on 3 days for a total of .5 out of 1 point for the week. Remember that to get full participation points, you�ll need to post 2 messages on each of 4 separate days each week in the main classroom.�

Week 4: You submitted 2 out of 2 DQs and your summary.� You fully participated on 4 days and were present in the classroom on 5 days for a total of 1 out of 1 point for the week.

1:25 p.m. ::
prev :: next