PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

so merry merry

Thursday, Dec. 25, 2003

Merry Christmas....to everyone ...even the all year scrooges....Merry Christmas to all and check out what I got ....

I got my gift last night before the Christmas rush of children's squeals and busy holiday dinner making festivities.� I am in awe......as in awwwwwwww

This is a promise ring.� He didn't propose...and for that I love him all the more...for knowing I'm not ready for that...healing on the inside....learning to move forward on�both sides.

1 princess-cut 14kt white gold bezel set beautiful ring.... He put it on my finger...he said something along the lines of... "I promise...I promise things I can only deliver...I promise I won't ever leave like everyone else you loved has...I promise you'll have to leave me first....you promise you won't leave me? ...huh?"� With a big grin.� Hugging tight in public...not caring who saw....

This ring....I have looked at this ring all day on my finger...thanking god for showing me that life goes on...love comes and goes....and like the tide...we survive the storms. Looking at this ring...remembering last years sad gaze at bent gold....lost hope.This year...what a difference one yr can make....

Next year....next year I won't even look back and compare...next year...I will look forward forward..I can feel the healing....its been coming in the air...


My son....is with me...singing "Take me out to the ballgame" on his new karaoke machine... I tricked him. I wrapped it up in "Baby's First Christmas" paper and told him it was a stroller for Rick's sister's baby. Then I said, "Hey Rick we forgot to put the batteries in that little front toy on that stroller....we gotta open it...I'll rewrap it" Then I said to my son, "hey bud can you open that up for me...just rip the paper off I have more to re-wrap it" HA!!!!!!! Got him.

Today I feel so Merry Merry...
-PoeticaL
10:18 a.m. ::
prev :: next