PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

more to think about

Thursday, Jun. 05, 2003
One other thing I wanted to mention here because I failed to mention it before�. Rick says that he trusts me but that it�s hard not to be jealous or bothered by my friendships. After all he�s often present when someone calls me and I�m having a jovial conversation with them. I don�t hide or keep him from my conversations for the most part, but it�s still got to be very difficult. He and I have come to the conclusion that I need to not ask him if he�s bothered, not ask him to decide if he can deal with it or not. When I asked him that he decided he couldn�t. But then again I was giving him an ultimatum and that�s wrong on my part. I think that he does far better than I might in his shoes with this situation. Most of the time he retreats when I speak to someone and then I have a guilt trip and feel bad and want to �make it all better.� In my efforts to do that I am causing him more harm. I am going to be thinking this one over for a long time to come.

-PoeticaL
9:16 a.m. ::
prev :: next