PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

my shoes are an assact match

Thursday, Sept. 16, 2004
Ok�so for now�for today I am so over the top happy about just about everything in my life. I�m busier than ever, work more than ever and am absolutely exhausted beyond imagine, but inside where all the crap usually resides I have a Clorox fresh feeling.

In the last two days I have gotten TWO checks. TWO count em�TWO. Ahh but that�s what happens when you work TWO jobs for TWO separate companies who are not owned by TWO anal retentive people like my last position was. GO me. I also make �mo money now than I ever have in my life. Annnd�.I still have two days off every week. Go me!

In addition to all this loveRRRleeNESS, everytime I email my superior about issues, he just proves over and over again that he rocks pink socks. I asked Dr. C some questions today (Dr. as in of education!) and when he replied immediately by addressing my issues and concerns like he always does I simply replied with �Thank you very much. If I had gotten the same immediate action from my ex-husband he'd still be my husband. :-) I just realized how they could be interpreted wrongly�.but alas�it�s all good because Dr. C is all that.

I just realized today and whilst giving my weekly update to Sandy�ness, that I am finally on top of my game. I am seeing my doctor weekly, I am moving in the right direction where the job is concerned. I am addressing the ex issues with prowlness and I am ruling my own world. I am a college student, I have a part time job in the very same field that I�m going to study in. I am juggling and none of the balls have fallen.

I am proud of myself. I always get dunked in the shit�o life and this time, I smell good, I look good, and I feel good.

Today is a day to smile about, not because of anything except that I am proud of who I am, proud of where I�m going and proud of the fact that not only will I pay you back I�m even the kind of girl that will give you a receipt with a smile.

And on top of all of that, my fine ass shoes match my silky�esque shirt to a damn T. As though I planned like that instead of just grabbing for something to wear at 6:30 a.m. in a daze.

-PoeticaL
2:37 p.m. ::
prev :: next