PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

the sky fell....

Tuesday, Dec. 27, 2005
I just got ANOTHER email from my sister�..and she already knows she�s flooring me�.



She writes:







From: Ray <@juno.com

To: [email protected]

Subject: This will be a real schocker!!

Date: Tue, 27 Dec 2005 20:37:14 -0500



Hello again



Twice in a few days! You better look up!! I'm sending a picture we took on Christmas day. I got my first digital camera. I don't know why I didn't get one before. It's so nice. I love seeing the picture and then retaking it if I don't like it and you can still get them developed at Walmart if you want. I thought you had to have your own printer (duhhh!!). I like techie things, but it takes me a while to sign on to the idea. I hate figuring things out. And most times, it usally doesn't take that long. I want to figure out the MP3 players. That might be my next endeavor. Got one? An Ipod might be nice too. I just got done figuring out one of the kids toys. They're called friendship chips and kids can write messages to one another. I hate reading directions to a new game too.



I'll let you know when we're coming to Florida. Magic Kingdom would still be fun even for Keith. I thought it was fun. You should definitely check it out. You live there!!! Lindsay is going to Miami for the Orange Bowl. Penn State is playing Florida State in a few days. How's the weather there? I told her I was jealous.



L8R for now!! Send me some pictures!!



Tracy



Image Hosted by ImageShack.us



Lindsay is my second cousin�.she�s 23. I saw this picture and I swear I almost pissed my pants�.I am like a little girl in a candy store�..this is my sister and my nieces�.and her daughter to the left is Rena and the daughter to the right is Leah. Leah takes after her Daddy (who my sister started dating way back when I was only 12 yrs old...and later married...they're still married) Rena looks exactly like my sister did when she was a kid�.it�s eerie�..I swear I feel like I�ve been robbed of so much and yet I have put that completely out of my mind��because this is my sister�..and the only thing I think when I see this photo is all about how we used to be little girls like this and how badly we fought and how much we really loved each other. My sister and I shared a bedroom all throughout my childhood�and for the first time in my adult life I just had a rush of happy sweet memories�.they are still in there�..those moments when being a kid was magical�.those memories and feelings did not die afterall.



I�m �.truly speechless�.the tears are right behind my ��their down my cheeks�.but they�re so fucking happy it�s impossible to portray�.



That�s my sister�.and yes the dark skies just fell��you see the sun??? The sky cracked wide open and there is no rain��



You can see the picture better by clicking here...

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us



Notice my sisters finely manicured fingernails in bright red....maybe some things are just flat out genetic?
10:36 p.m. ::
prev :: next