PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

nevada

Friday, Oct. 25, 2002
I got Madprophets poetry book in the mail. Talk about cool. It�s very! Thank you! One note�. No daisies?? ;-(

Today is Nevada. Nevada has been profitable. Nevada might pay 1/4th of the way. I like that I am out succeeding my own expectations, but even more than that I love that I�m still not satisfied and that I want more out of myself.

It�s amazing how some businesses just happen. It�s amazing how checks just show up in the mail. They are far more interesting than bills, no matter what color paper they�re on.

On the personal front, I�m bidding on something and I�m excited to see if it works out. If it does, then I know it�s a good omen. I have a deep seeded feeling about karma. I know I am on the right path.

What amazes me is when you are down, people want to kick you. When you crawl up on a tower then people want to aim airplanes of destruction at your success.

My pond ripples at the pebble throwing. I can still see the reflection of the future and it�s a beautiful thing. I know where I�m going to be. I have a picture in my mind, I will take a picture of it one day with a brand new digital and put it right here.

I�m driving a red sports car. Bucky�s eating a sloppy vanilla ice cream cone dripping down his chin. He�s holding my backpack instead of his, and we�re listening to a demo of mommy�s spoken word poetry. The sun is shining and we�re going to a new beach to check it out further up the coast. He�s wearing a smile and a wet suit. I just bought him a new boogie board.

I�m driving there in my mind. I have plans. They don�t include abandonment. They do include love.

-PoeticaL


1:14 p.m. ::
prev :: next