PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

New 2007

Monday, Jan. 01, 2007



All day I�ve been thinking about my new years resolutions. New new new�.that word keeps haunting me. I have a few things in my head that I would love to do this year, however from past experiences I know that the majority of my time will be sucked up by school obligations. However, if time and money was no object I would like new�all new�..

A new kitchen
A new house
A new car
A new job
A new home office
A new home library
A new pair of shoes
A new desk
A new everything! (except husband and kid�I dig them and will keep them..thanks!)

Mostly I�d like to have a new thing to do with my time�besides school. I am seriously at the halfway point and I am literally bored. I am also bored with my job, and I can�t go any higher without a degree there. This is something I�ve expressed to my bosses so I feel safe in writing it here. It is not their fault but rather the policies. I love my job and love the people I work for and with�.I truly do. I�ve simply mastered it and don�t feel challenged to perform my job duties. I am simply marvelous at doing so�but this has created a sense of stagnancy. I do not wish to lose my job�I just want to be challenged and learn new things. I have a meeting with one of my bosses to discuss this soon, at his desire to do so. He knows I want to move upward as I keep applying for jobs that due to policy they cannot give me. Ahh�the conundrum. He says he wants to discuss opportunities and unless he�s creating a job for me�.I can�t quite figure it out.

I should be in bed because I return to work tomorrow, but I had a medium latte and I�m wired to the core right now thinking of everything and nothing and all things. I know that I will be a week behind when I return to work tomorrow but knowing me I�ll skip lunch and get caught up in one day. I�m like that�without being told to be so. I just am. I�ll want that sense of accomplishment that comes from getting caught up quickly. I am going to be traveling to our Tampa location two days a week starting this month (Jan.) and this should prove interesting if nothing else. It might make me crazy and it might actually help. Who can say? I can say they are making it worth my while to do so�but I dread it. I do know I will have traffic nightmares and will be listening to books again�the latter will be good for me.

The only two things that keep going through my head right now are�new year�.what do I want to do this year��and �I should be in bed��

I have 3 books yet to read for book club�I have read not a one of them and I have been off of work since the 22nd. I have read the wine book already though. It was great. Great stuff. I read through it so quick it amazed me. I read it last night and would definitely recommend it for a gift for someone.

I also have no class (today we were off for the holiday) and next week we are off for Martin Luther King day�but then I have 3 more weeks of Math and will go back to being fulltime online. Whew. I pray I pass this class as it sucks and I don�t want to ever crack open another Math book for as long as I live. I do know that if I take my Masters at the same school I will not have anymore Math�just a statistics course that is not so so bad�or so so good. Just not Math is good for me.

I can�t believe how little I did with so much time off. But�it feels good too. It feels good to have been a lazy sloth for awhile. It has rejuvenated me and now I feel like I can tackle 2007 with a newfound vigor. Or �.not.


10:38 p.m. ::
prev :: next