PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

new ring

Friday, Aug. 08, 2003

I got myself this ring because it opens and reveals an intact heart inside. It�s symbolic to me. For awhile I was singing the song �I will survive� to myself daily like a bad rerun of Ally McBeal or something. I did everything to remind myself that life goes on that love still exists. I now know these things to be true.

Boyfriend taught me that there were plenty of happy giggly sheet earthquake moments left. He doesn�t seem to know this but he has given me the belief that one can always take a blank page and start over and more important one can always take a torn page and still write a new story on it. There might be cracks in my heart, there might even be scars, but it has slowly started on the path to becoming intact. I�m very sure these days that the world is full of new experiences, new happy moments. The sun doesn�t go away on rainy days, it just takes a nap.

At first it was odd not having any sort of wedding ring. Then it wasn�t so weird. Now it�s fine. I won�t be wearing this ring on that finger. But my former broken heart is fusing back together�.I know I�m healing.

1:00 a.m. ::
prev :: next