PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

no more nothing stuff

Thursday, May. 30, 2002
Today I feel better. Amazing what 15 hours of sleep will do for ya. Ahhhh�.

Last night I went home and took a long hot bath, finished reading �Bread Alone�. It had a very typical ending. The book is great, the ending�too Harlequin for me. So now I�m reading Cranberry Queen � Kathleen Demarco. I�m on page 41 and I can already tell what�s going to happen. She�s going to meet Mr. Right and �.you get it. I hate this. Why can�t anyone write a book about something other than �man comes along midway through the book and makes girl happy�. Why can�t girl be happy just because she�s happy?

Ok ok�so�.Clockwork Orange is�well�it�s on my dresser in my bedroom staring at me with it�s giant eyes causing me much �Strack�.

So now the countdown begins. One day away from Blue Joules!! Yeeehawww� One more day� I�m glad I feel better because I don�t want to be sick for that. I think that if you�re sleep deprived and you even start to get a flu bug�.you�re done for. I decided to get tons of sleep even though I wasn�t tired. But then again, once I lay down�I was out. Out like a light!!

That poem from yesterday was rather gruesome. I think cause I was feeling like shit about everything. When I�m sick I start to get really dark all over�inside and out. I was just picturing a bad scene for a fairytale turned nightmare. I have this whole story in my head. I should sit down and write it out. It�s right there, I�m just too lazy lately. This morning I put on my black pants�the smallest size in my closet and they�re feeling snug so tonight I�m doing the 2 mile walking away the pounds and I ate an omelet and water�water water�I�m back on the diet treadmill. I don�t like feeling snug, I�m back. I don�t care if Dr. Atkins had a heart attack. I�m putting that out of my mind. I am I am�. Well, maybe it�s all in my mind. I just stood up to walk across the office and sharpen my pencil and they don�t feel tight, but �I don�t like that fear. So I�m back to eating cheese, and water water..water. And I have my decaf coffee�Splenda�and�you get the picture�. *sigh*

And I need a haircut. I�m having to blow my bangs out of my face today�grrr. I swear..my hair grows so fast that I can�t even keep up but then it gets to a certain length in the back and it quits growing. I don�t get it�

I think the tight pants is all in my terrified to gain back mind. And nope�I need no stupid Loki remarks regarding this, bellsouth wouldn�t like knowing you�re utilizing their service just to be rude to me. I am a fuller figured hourglass shaped 5�5 blue-eyed sandy brown haired beautiful woman!!

ok�that was enough for even me to say FUCK what�s Diaryland doing to me? Oh yeah one last thing..why does everyone get a diary at diaryland and then one day happily announce that they found somewhere better than diaryland?? Why? My opinion�.get outta here �see ya! LOL�

-PoeticaL
9:35 a.m. ::
prev :: next