PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

nothing entry

Wednesday, May. 19, 2004

Yah it�s out. In other news�

At all my other jobs I used to take off �mental health� days. I mean, I didn�t ever TELL my bosses that�s what it was but I still took them every six months or so. At this job, the idea of having a day off, even legally, is like being told that I�ll have to spend ten days catching up after having that day off. So it�s not appealing.

I had a convo with ex today. I won�t even dispel all of it here except to say that the shit�s about to hit the fan, because I am obtaining an attorney and things will be done RIGHT this time around. My emotions are no longer ruling the roost and I�m taking control (or as much of it as I can) of the situation.

I have been given a new nickname. Jellybean. Green jellybean to be precise.

It has hit summer before officially being summer here in FL. It�s hot. Very hot. The other day Bry told me that he watched a cartoon called �The Angry Beavers�. It�s on Nickolodeon. It�s for kids. I�ve vaguely seen it, but don�t recall much about it. So now that I�m complaining about it being so hot he keeps referring to that show title every chance he gets. Being hot in Florida is not at all like being hot anywhere else. It�s humid and sticky here and just gross. Most days I crave swimming like it�s going out of style but by the time I get home it�s too late to swim or it�s raining or I have to wash laundry.

Speaking of laundry, Rick�s twin brother Randy moved out of the apartment next to us and he�s now living with his girlfriend. Her name eludes me right now. Either way he had a portable washer and dryer and we have now inherited it. It�s nice to wash laundry at home for a change but dang if it doesn�t take a hella long time in a portable washer. We were also storing tons of our stuff in his mostly empty apartment (before he moved) and now it�s all dumped back in our apartment and I can barely walk in there. It�s miserable feeling to be there most days. It�s tight and cramped and I�m feeling restless. I�m used to moving every year. This is too long to be in the same surroundings I tell ya.

The late afternoon sun in Florida is the prettiest. It reminds me of the late afternoon sun in my grandmother�s house coming through her impeccably clean kitchen window over top of her circular corner sinks. I got a birthday card from her and wonders of all wonders I got a birthday phone call from my sister Tracy. Amazing. Even she noted that someone must have died somewhere to cause her to call. Either way I missed her call as my phone was on vibrate but still it�s pretty cool that she called.

There�s not much else going on. Mostly I miss Bucky. It�s been too long since I�ve really been able to spend time with him. He�s always busy on the weekends with birthday parties or some other sort of function and splitting time is killing me. Maybe things will change�soon�.

-PoeticaL

ok there's my nothing entry..your turn Sandy!
4:19 p.m. ::
prev :: next