PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

nothing's easy

Monday, Jan. 30, 2006
Yesterday morning Rick and I met with a mortgage broker. I see no home buying in our near future. If we do things right perhaps in about a 12 to 18 months. In the meantime we have had to have some heart to hearts about things and figure out how to work more cohesively. Letters and paperwork are being taken care of and things are being addressed. The nice thing is that perhaps by us doing this we know where we stand and what we need to do. However, it was a huge eye opener to reality. We learned where the majority of our money goes every month and we learned where it needs to go. That�s all I�m going to say about that. I�ve been seriously contemplating starting a blog just for my former marriage financial woe�s so that I triumph over it much like a diet blog.



In the meantime�.a story. Last night I stopped at a fast food place to get my son some dinner so I could rush to the Laundromat and do my laundry. Something I rarely do while I have my son. While I rushed around putting my clothes in the washers, etc. my son decided to set the table. It was too cute. A picture�s worth a thousand words�.




One day you have a baby and you�re changing diapers and you think �It�ll get easier once he�s potty trained�.. and then you think �it�ll get easier once he�s in school� and then you wake up one day and wish he wasn�t growing up so fast�.because what�s so easy about that?


10:04 a.m. ::
prev :: next