PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

now comes the night

Tuesday, Dec. 13, 2005
Rick�.. play number 12 on the CD I left on your keyboard this morning. I love you honey�.I will always love you. For the rest of you...go listen to the song and dance with someone that you love...even if that's yourself.



"Now Comes The Night"



When the hour is upon us

And our beauty surely gone

No you will not be forgotten

No you will not be alone



And when the day has all but ended

And our echo starts to fade

No you will not be alone then

And you will not be afraid

No you will not be afraid



When the fog has finally lifted

From my cold and tired brow

No I will not leave you crying

And I will not let you down

No I will not let you down

I will not let you down



Now comes the night

Feel it fading away

And the soul underneath

Is it all that remains

So just slide over here

Leave your fear in the fray

Let us hold to each other

Till the end of our days



Rob Thomas
12:02 a.m. ::
prev :: next