PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

the nu dew

Saturday, Jul. 09, 2005
Today I got my hair cut. I took these pictures for kristyk�s sake since long long ago she asked and she�s kind enough to share so many awesomely entertaining photo�s on her blog on a daily basis.

The shirt I�m wearing is three sizes too big because I went to get my hair cut and colored and knew I would be sitting in a chair in the same position with all those staples and didn�t want to snag anything anywhere.

My hair was really all wonky and uneven and bad after the hospital stay. My hairdresser claims that anesthesia is horrible for your hair and I had it twice. She swears that�s why my hair took such a beating.

She did an amazing job and I�m happy she didn�t have to hack it all off at the base of my neck like I feared. I can now have my long long hair at the wedding.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

And my current fingernail design...

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

It was all worth it because apparently the man loves the new do...a LOT! *grin*

p.s. I just realized my shirt matches my shower curtain. Talk about coordination. Ahhhh..just glad it's not a white tee. :-) And my hairs a tad smooshed because we're in Florida where Hurricane Dennis is causing tons of wind and rain and muck. I'll try to get Rick to take some bettah pics with the high tech digi cam soon.
10:45 p.m. ::
prev :: next