PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

one more monday

Monday, Jul. 17, 2006
So three more days. I have the doctor�s appointment on Thursday morning. I�m actually okay right now. I haven�t really had time to sit down and think too much about it. I spent my weekend downloading music and uploading my Ipod. Rick and I went to see �The Devil wears Prada� and the book was of course, better. The book wasn�t great by any means so don�t misunderstand me. It was a beachy read, quick and dim-witted but entertaining. Same thing for the movie only it was worse because there was no real drama, no sex, no espionage and no excitement. The only truly interesting thing was the clothing. I was not impressed with Meryl Streep in this movie even if everyone else is. I still remember her in Kramer vs. Kramer and ever since then she always disappoints me somehow. The Hours�I think she was in that movie and I liked that movie�.

It�s Monday morning and I�m way early for work so I�m typing an entry. I�ve been playing catch up on my blog reading, (which is easy to do over the weekend because no one really writes over the weeknd) Why that is, I�m not sure. I suppose everyone�s busy living life so they can blog about it all week.

I didn�t sleep well last night, come to think of it I haven�t been sleeping well lately at all. I toss and turn and wake up hot and sweaty and miserable. The air conditioning is on and it�s running and it�s not that it�s so hot in the room. I just wake up feeling like crap a few times a night and can�t get comfortable. Chloe feels the need to sleep right on my leg or against my skin and she�s like 200 degrees of molten lava. She�d be a great dog to own if you lived in Alaska. Of course she would die living there, she�s always cold in Florida. I seriously don�t know what�s up with my inability to get a good night of sleep.

Well this is it�this is all I have to offer�.it�s Monday morning, my coffee is half gone, and it�s time to get to work.


p.s. The character in the book smoked...the character in the movie....yah...not at all.

8:10 a.m. ::
prev :: next