PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

one kiss

Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
and he lets me hammer on the pc
without rolled eyes and looks of pithy misery
he lets me express and just be
he doesn't mind seeing the truth of "me"

He walks up to me coffee in hand and leans over to kiss not my cheek, but my sleeping morning lips. He utters no words, he looks directly into my eyes and all my heart feels is loved. He makes the sad fact that my car is dying, my heart is lonely for my son, my job is calling too soon this morning...he makes these things smooth around the edges, smaller in size. He does these things because he gives far more than he ever asks to receive.

One kiss and this is all I'm left to think. One kiss and I can walk into the fires of the world because I am loved for who I am.

-PoeticaL
7:19 a.m. ::
prev :: next