PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

o's favorite things

Monday, Dec. 23, 2002
It�s Monday and I�m not at work. This is always cause for rejoice. I was not woken up by my rapping alarm clock. I got a phone call, a trip to the grocery store and I never left my bed. You figure it out.

Its sunny and warm and the front door is hanging wide open. I ate celery with peanut butter on it for breakfast. I put a huge pot of Christmas blend coffee on and I spent the rest of the afternoon downloading songs.

Now I�m listening to �him� sing. I�ve done this so many hours of my life if I could somehow get a tally of the hours, I�m sure it would make my eyes pop out of my head. I will only state this, if someone sings well and you can sit and listen�do it. It�s kewl.

My son is running around the house with Gabby, the neighbors kid. I have no clue what they are doing. And Oprah is on in the background with her �Oprah�s Favorite Things� show. She�s giving away all sorts of stuff�I wish I was there. I say this as I watch my one channel, NBC, over the antennae. I want to be rich.

Heres what she gave away (you can see it all on oprah.com if you want)
Jay Strongwater frames
Wafer-Thin CD System
Together collection from Thom Music
The Power of Now by Eckhart Tolle
Talking Photo Album
Samsung SGH-v205 wireless phone and digital camera
Panasonic 4-in-1 Digital Camera from Frontgate
Johnny Mathis' The Christmas Album
Fashion Active Labs Perfect Tee
Everyday Grace by Marianne Williamson
Tube Readers and Case
Silver Ox Cuff Watch
Karen Neuburger Pajamas and Socks
J.Lo Velour Sweatsuit
DreamTime Foot Cozys
Kiehl's Limited Edition Gift Box
Origins A Perfect World White Tea Body Cream
BlissLabs Glamour Gloves and Glamour Glove Gel
Pillsbury Homebaked Classics Frozen Biscuits
Piper-Heidsieck Champagne in Baby Piper bottles
Cranberry Creations by Nantucket Clipper
Mariebelle Hot Chocolate Powder
Holiday tin of Garrett Popcorn's CaramelCrisp� and CheeseCorn�
Good Karmal Mini Crates
Fat Witch Baby Gift Tin
Croissants
Key Lime Pie

Talk about a long ass list eh? All I want for Christmas is cable so I can turn this rich bitch off my TV and watch something good.

PoeticaL
4:24 p.m. ::
prev :: next