PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

cover up that ugly book art america..paint it british!!

Tuesday, Jul. 08, 2003
I want this....


I thought I was writing this...but someone beat me to it....


I'm going to finish reading this tonight...just a few chapters to go...


I started this one but never finished...


This cover bugs me for some reason...


My favorite title of a book, also my favorite cover ever....(still didn't read it all....*sigh*)


Could she look any sadder??


I didn't know this existed til tonight....


Again..better covers in the UK !!! Damn it I'm going to move there


Yes much better!!!


Much better than that green shite (and I do mean SHITE!!) they put on the new USA version...


Don't know a thing about this book, nor am I a lesbian...but c'mon this cover makes anyone want to know more about it.


This next one (if you compare the US version to it of course) is a perfect example of why I'm moving to London to enjoy the book covers there that far surpass the US versions.


Another awesome cover...


And this...yes this one is so much more fitting than that crap cover in the US version.


This cover makes me want to buy it....that's what a good cover is about eh? (UK of course)


Ok ok so the US version of this book is far far better than this weirdness in the UK.....(ok I found one damn example all night...)


I just want this one....


Need I say anymore???


Ok more...I have this book in the boring American cover......this one is far more interesting...


I even love this version better....someone help me pack my crap USA books and move ...


The US version FINALLY came out and it sucks compared to this...


I totally love this cover.....(far better than my copy's front)


Even this book cover rocks...


Ok...can someone explain this difference to me??!?!?!! Oh and can someone PLEASE tell me how to get in on that "advance readers" mailing list deal? I'd love to be a licensed advance reader for some publishing house.....an English one ...even better!

Rick's been quite patient with me all night while I browsed book covers....time for me to go read through his pages....the cover looks scrummy!

-PoeticaL

Ok I stand corrected...Rick says he likes this one better....(must be the breasts rather than the feet....lol)



And yes...you remember well...I wrote about this before...
11:53 p.m. ::
prev :: next