PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

possibility

Thursday, Dec. 15, 2005
Today I interviewed for a position at work that I thought I would have to wait 3 years to apply for and yet I was encouraged by my manager to step forward with confidence and apply. The job is very similar to what I do, except that it pays $7,500 more yearly. That�s a pretty big difference and would allow me to do so many things for the people that I love. I will most likely get a 2nd interview. Then it�s up to one person to decide. This is why it always pays to be kind to everyone always.



I should say that even if I don�t get it, it feels good to be in there vying for a spot�so don�t fret that in a few weeks I�ll be deeply depressed that I didn�t get it. I�m trying and I�m playing the game and that�s a nice feeling in itself. But the fact that I could bring home that much extra�.that would be nice too. Very nice. Cross ya fingers, ya legs�ya arms�.ya ankles�..yah�.do that for me because you just never know.
5:56 p.m. ::
prev :: next