PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

pumpkin lumpkin'

Thursday, Oct. 07, 2004
This is typically my favorite time of the year. Fall. Is it because the leaves on the palm trees turn beautiful colors? (I wish!) No. Is it because co-workers bring in candy apples by the dozens and leave them out for community sharing? Partially� (but I never even ate any). Is it because the air feels cooler and crisper? (I already said palm trees�it never gets cool and crisp in FL)

No. It�s because everywhere you go they have something Pumpkin flavored. Everywhere! McDonalds even has pumpkin flavored milkshakes. I am currently drinking a Pumpkin Spice Latte. Yumminess!. I sat down last night at work and worked on my personal budget. I am making more money now than I ever have. However I am the one and only soul paying all the bills I incur. However, I decided to look at my debit card statement and determine where all of my money goes.

Can you say Starbucks?

Ever since working two jobs became my financial method of transportation I have spent on average of $125 a month at Starbucks. They should have a frequent beaner mileage program for us addicts. What�s odd is that I drink the same thing most everyday. A vanilla latte breve with no-sugar vanilla syrup Venti. Every day. Today was an oddball day of wanting pumpkin�ess. Either way, I drink a latte everyday and I�m losing weight. There is roughly 690 calories in one. Insane. And yet here I am losing weight. Could it be the fact that I am working my ass off? Literally?? Either way $125 a month on coffee. I should be shot. But then again, if they sold caffeine via pill I�d be a pill addict. They DOOO sell it by the pill but it just doesn�t taste as good.

So I determined that I have got to cut back on the latte intake for two reasons. My ass and my asinine budgeting. I want to buy a new car in the next few months and so�.bye bye Starbucks. First problem�I have to drive right past Starbucks to get to the U. The U has a caf� that sells coffee but c�mon we all know it does not jolt the system the way Starbucks does.

Second budgeting blunder? Can you imagine what that one might be? *sigh* Books. I have 500 books and last month I spent only about $60 on books. That�s a very good number for moi�. However I spent lots more money on clothes. C�mon I just couldn�t stand to wear those tents anymore. Most of my clothes are 3 and 4 sizes too big these days�so I�m trying to rebuild a wardrobe.

*sigh* either way�I want to buy a convertible too. I mean not just any car but I want a mighty damn nice car. So�.Starbucks be damned�after today�they just released Pumpkin Spice Latte�s�.I had to GOOO there today. ;-)

frequent beaner,
-PoeticaL
1:24 p.m. ::
prev :: next