PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

reality

Tuesday, Sept. 17, 2002
For some reason strangers always decide to trust me. I don�t know why, but they do. I dropped a few lines in a guestbook where I asked about a guy�s movie transcript. He sent me the link to it. It looks amazing. I can�t wait to read all 99 pages of it. I�ve never thought of writing a transcript for a movie. Imagine that. I don�t know how old he is, but I think it�s an amazing achievement. He�s now filming this movie. And he trusted me to read it all in text.

I�m still trying to decipher how husband can get up out of bed at 5 a.m. and have somewhere legit to go. All dressed up with excuses.

Sometimes I swear I can hear myself breaking.

These are the bridges that lead me to places I shouldn�t even know about.

Places that should only exist in movies.

Not reality.

Seeing him move around the bedroom in the dark trying not to wake me, while I squeeze tears out of my eyes�

is reality�
10:08 a.m. ::
prev :: next