PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

remember

Sunday, Dec. 04, 2005
I have been away from work for exactly 11 days now and I do not want to go back tomorrow morning. As I sit here with one more week off of school (due to a well timed snafu that I�m pleased about�) looking at the Christmas tree lit up in the dark, I realize that I was quite cranky earlier this evening because I feel as though someone is ripping me away from my happy reverie a little too quickly. I want another glass of champagne. I want another piece of wedding cake. I want another day to look out over the horizon and feel overwhelming peace and happiness. I do not want to go back to day to day regularity�not yet.



Today was a day spent doing chores and laundry and the things that I find little pleasure in. I wish there was a way that I could find pleasure in the things that life insists must be done.



Today I felt a slow moving away from the last 11 days and back into the hustle of life�.and I�m fighting it every moment. Tonight I�m going to spend a few minutes looking at the tree�.trying to implant the memories of the last 11 days..in places where they can easily be retrieved and reviewed over and over again at will. I know the next month or so will be crazed and I will often want to remember the peace of a candlelit cabin in the rain�the warmth and serenity that filled those walls...
10:53 p.m. ::
prev :: next