PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

ring me

Friday, Jan. 28, 2005
This morning I gave my part time employer my two-week notice. Suffice it to say that I�ll tell that story in detail two weeks from now. It was at times an agonizing decision for me. And then somehow it got a little easier. And then yesterday someone really died and it blew my mind. And it�s time to move on.

Chuck Palahniuk has a new book coming out on May 17th. My Birthday! I hate hardback versions of books so I will not by it until it comes out in paperback because I will NOT be buying that one outrageously priced advanced copy from Ebay.

I really like that new Kelly Clarkson song �Since You�ve Been Gone�. There�s an acoustical version video of it on mtv.com. There�s a section of those lyrics I can totally relate to right now. Besides her singing voice doesn�t suck donkey schlong like Ashlee Simpson�s. The way Kelly belts that song out on that video on mtv.com�.amazing. You can get a ringer via

Sprint too.

I almost put that song on my phones ringer. It was time for a new one.

since you been gone
I can breathe for the first time
I�m so moving on
Yeah yeah
Thanks to you, now I get I get what I want
Since you been gone

-Kelly Clarkson

Then I heard this ringer that was pretty cool

But�.low and behold�I could truly be a complete freaking idiot if I put this one on my phone!

Or, I could walk around with what will surely be the Lesbian Anthem of 2005.

But then it was easily decided�and I downloaded my very own theme song �that is after I peed my pants in excitement that it was even there�

-PoeticaL
3:38 p.m. ::
prev :: next