PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

wilted roses = eaten candy

Friday, Feb. 15, 2002
Ok I am majorly pissed off now. I got up this morning like every other morning and got ready for work. I had $43 in my Levi�s jeans pocket from yesterday. Husband washed clothes and so I called him asking where my $43 was. I have other money on me, but all big bills�.I wanted my change money. He said, �Its on the dresser�but you should have other money after all you didn�t get me anything for Valentines Day yesterday.�

My reply was�

�Yes I did, I bought you some candy but I was so hungry I ate it all before I got home.�

Wilted roses = nonexistent candy
RIGHT?
~~~~~~
And as for �him��.what good is sending a gift if he doesn�t have time for me. All he does is work work, pursue, pursue�blah blah�. He�s gonna die with a pocket full of cash and no one�s gonna grieve. Wait�I take that back�he didn�t do anything to me. He�s just that kind of person and I can�t hold that against him. Can I? Hmm�.
~~~~~~
I met someone else new online last night. I�m collecting men I can never have left and right and they all act like I�m the bomb. I think they�re all blind. Mr. Australia thinks I�m beautiful. They�re all blind in Australia I suppose. And then I met Draukenrue, a 30-something boy from NC. Yeah another one from NC. I got an email from him already loaded down with pictures. Too many similarities as �him�. Same color truck, same industry�.from the same state. Do do do do <--twilight zone music plays�. His email read�.

Pleasure once again having met you. I hope it�s many in a long time to come between us. The avenues to which you can contact me are as follows�.(he included about a go�zillion nicks on a go�zillion programs�)

I swear I am going to write a book titled �Why men online are always soooo kewl�at first!� or some shit like that�. I need to get a new damn hobby. Like maybe �read� some of those damn books I have piling up all over the place.

I put on my tightest jeans this morning and they�re too big�.wooohoooooooo! Ok so I�m superficial. Whatever�it feels awesome to be overcoming this issue.
-PoeticaL


Valentine
You know that I'm
Fighting this love in vain
The sun's been shining for a week
But it just feels like rain

-Belinda Carlisle
9:29 a.m. ::
prev :: next