PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

run....wait....I just don't know

Wednesday, Feb. 08, 2006
A friend of mine recently asked me for my opinion on whether she should get back togther with her husband that she�s been separated from, filed for divorce from �for quite a long while now.

My head has had a hard time wrapping around the issue because it�s something I�ve struggled to put behind me. Why? Because I did that very same thing. That getting back together with the ex thing. I did it for different reasons than �he asked me to get back together� however my ex did think we should get back together but at the time it was because there were financial problems and I really believe he saw it as an opportunity to futher use me for his own purposes at that time. I personally went back over an electricity bill issue that was affecting my child.

However, in the beginning of a separation or an inevitable divorce I think many people feel weak and unsure of their future and if truth be told I do recall thinking it would be easier to resume a familiar life than it felt to begin over again.

I haven�t responded or given my friend an answer for my opinion and I believe it�s because I truly just want to say

Run�..run like hell until you can look around at your life and see something new blooming and happening�.run until you see a future�.and run until you quit thinking it�s a good idea to look back.

And then I think of someone else I know that actually divorced her husband and then remarried later.

So who the hell am I to give that �run� advice?

Gahhhh

6:21 p.m. ::
prev :: next