PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

rush of stars

Monday, Jan. 21, 2002
What wasn�t happening before is now speeding up on me like a rush of stars falling to the ground I�m running around trying to catch them and save this feeling...in the off chance that it never happens to me again.

Love is an amazing thing�a journey�.a moment...a lifetime...all things and nothing you can ever put your finger on...

Him: then i said remember kristy
Him: thats when he scratched his big eared bird head
Him: i said you know the girl i talk too all the time
Him: he said oh ya
Him: i said she might come up here
Him: you know what he said
Me: what?
Him: what for
Him: I said for fucken sandwiches
Him: damn
Him: whatta dumb fuck
Me: what's wrong with him?
Him: he has birdshit for brains?
Him: i dont know
Me: you gonna make me a sandwich?
Him: we did talk
Him: oh no not you 2
Me: lol
Him: go to the bathroom
Him: drop what your doing
Him: and check and see if you have a feather coming out of your ass
Me: lol

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Me: promise me something???
Him: only if i can keep it
Me: k
Him: broken promises aint worth much
Him: and wont take you far
Me: don't accept "almost" don't ever ever ever...
Him: thats a deal
Me: good
Me: you know how he said for you to not give up your dream
Him: yeah
Me: I don't want to ever be the thing that gets in your way.
Him: nothing to worry about
Me: I never knew what it was like to truly care about someone else the way I care about you....until you.
Him: but i dont get that part .....we never met
Me: I know you don't get it
Him: and when we do meet dont rub my hair or my hairpiece will slip off
Me: lol
Me: thats the first thing
Me: mess up the hair
Me: I have to

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This is the stuff everyone else misses. The moments that are the kind that only come from truly knowing someone inside and out. When the conversation turns a thousand shades of color and hangs in the air hours later like paintings on a museum wall.

I know that if I truly get to meet �him� I�m going to

1. mess up that perfect hair he has
2. cry my eyes out
3. hug him so tight
4. thank him for everything he�s done for the �me� of me
5. watch him play that guitar, wipe tears from my eyes the same time that I smile
We�ve come so far�.with so far to go�

-PoeticaL

�And I said someday I'll get my life straight� -Alan Jackson
11:46 p.m. ::
prev :: next