PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

scattered thoughts...

Wednesday, Apr. 17, 2002
9:24 p.m. Tuesday night�
I went to the library tonight after work. I�m as disgruntled as a postal worker and rather than go postal I decided to just go collect some books into my arms. I love that feeling of walking out of the library with tons of books. I took out the following.


Pages for You - Sylvia Browning
After Lucy - Daniel Jones
Penny Dreadful - Will Christopher Baer
The Pleasure Dome - Josie Bernard
A cab called Reliable - Patti Kim

I�m gonna go jump into the Jacuzzi bath tub and cry and read and read and cry�.and then go to bed.

This is where my life is. I am nothing. I have nothing. I feel nothing. I do nothing.


7:34 a.m.

This morning I am resolved that I am going to save my money, no more buying books and coffee. I am going to save save save and then I�m going to go to school and better myself and get a better paying job and at least then I�ll financially be where I more want to be. WITHOUT A MAN!!!

I had a dream last night that everything in my life went blank and I had to write a new story to be my life. I think that�s the beginning of a novel or something.

I hate that the people who know how to write well and entertainingly never update! I hate hate hate it!

And a message to the boy out there with a smiling brain. You are an amazing person and I don�t just say that. I gave up lying when I lost �him�. Beautiful comes like waves, we need to hang on through the worst of them so we can surf through the easier ones.

Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm Chai tea for breakfast.

-PoeticaL
7:40 a.m. ::
prev :: next