PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

shit weekend take 2

Tuesday, May. 30, 2006

Two buildings�.14 days or the city will condemn them. 14 days as in total days not business days. I have mixed feelings�they are�.

1. they need to fix this problem fast�.and right
2. with the city code�s department involved�that will either
3. a. happen
b. not happen
4. without the city involved it would not happen correctly ever�

This means 26 apartment units and approximately a couple hundred people (I�m guessing 200) will be misplaced or will have their units fixed pronto. I met some of these people this morning. They are elderly, there are some handicapped people. There are issues and I have mixed feelings because I�ve either fixed the problem or made a bigger one for myself but either way�.I�m tired of it�.and my voice is being heard.

When a group of us went to the management office we were quite quickly told to leave or the cops would be called. W hat sort of customer service is that? I�ve long been someone that believes that if you are not assisted by the people in charge go above their head. There�s a boss for every boss and then there�s the law and everyone has to answer to the law.

I have one neighbor in the building that I live in who has taken the stance �you didn�t even give them a chance to fix this�you got the government involved and that was wrong. I have full confidence that they will address these issues.

Hmm�after 4 days of walking over and around shit�I�m not confident at all in any of the management. I�ve been through all of this before. Mold incident of 2005?? Remember that one???

I�m only concerned because they now have 14 days�.that�s it. And the rent is due on the first. SO what the hell is one to do? If you don�t pay it�it�ll be reported as a violation. If you do pay it�you may have to move in 14 days. What the fuck do I do?

Gahhhh�.and in the interim there�s still work and school and the rest of life to contend with.

When all else fails�.go to the bookstore��

(refer to the last post if you're confused....)

1:17 p.m. ::
prev :: next