PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

shrinking...

Wednesday, Mar. 13, 2002
I bought a pair of black pants for the Christmas party. At the time they were tight across my stomach and so I had to wear a big green sweater to cover that problem up. This morning I put on �same� black pants and there�s a big huge gap in the waist in the back that I really need to put a clothespin or something on. I have no belt loops so I can�t string a belt on and it�s a problem. In fact when I sit down at work I have to sit back against my black �pleather� chair so that you can�t see my panties showing because of the gap. And my pants all of the sudden got 3 inches longer?!?!?! They were pedal pushers�now they are regular pants. Oddness. Oh and I wore a short sweater because there�s obviously nothing pulling across the front of my stomach anymore. My black leather sandals�.well I had to pull the straps two notches tighter. Now even my feet? And did I mention that the sweater keeps falling off of my right shoulder because it�s also way too big now? The more weight I lose the more my undergarments seem to be screaming to see the light of day. This all reminds me of that movie I watched a go�zillion times as a child. �The Incredible Shrinking Women� starring Lilly Tomlin. I still remember how scary I thought it was when she fell down into the garbage disposal�..

I may be �truly pathetic� as Loki the mystery person keeps telling me..but I�m getting to be a �thinner� pathetic�truly!

Yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!

Don�t miss the pic of �Bucky� in my previous entry�.he�s sooo sweet� I totally love that digital cam �he� got me�.

11:59 a.m. ::
prev :: next