PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

smile (poem)

Sunday, Feb. 02, 2003
Smile

you are a white page
of possibility
a blank book of
future drawings

you are a smile
as wide as tomorrow
a dream as big as
my past sorrows

you are a wish
i made yesterday
before this 'we'
you are the morning
without pain
making love during dawn
washed in the rain
we are free
you are soap clean
wet kisses

you are warm white
t-shirts
around soft flesh
you are my
promise of happiness
without misses
you are more and
I am not less

you are hands
moving across sheets
a face in my neck
my dream of something
bigger a scene
of nothing bitter

you are wet droplets
falling down windows
cool breezes calling
my name from the mountains
you are smoke signals
in the bright sky

you are the truth, raw truth
without the cut of a lie

you are my reason
to walk every days mile
to always find
a way to carry on
just to be
your tomorrow's smile

-PoeticaL


6:19 p.m. ::
prev :: next